Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register


Preconference Sessions
Sponsors & Vendors

This year, the Iowa Primary Care Association awarded the Carl Kulczyk Memorial AwardUnsung Hero Award, and Outstanding Provider Award. Congratulations to our winners!


Lifetime Achievement Award
Jennifer Lightbody, CEO, Peoples Community Health Clinic

This award was established to recognize health center staff members that have gone above and beyond to dedicate their careers to advance the work of Iowa’s community health centers.


Carl Kulczyk Memorial Award
Nancy Dykstra, Executive Director, Promise Community Health Center

This award was established in recognition of Carl Kulczyk's outstanding contributions to the Iowa PCA and community health field prior to his death in 2008. This award is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to his/her organization over the course of his/her tenure at the health center.

Eligibility: A Board member or staff member who serves in a leadership/management position at an Iowa health center. Nominees have a multi-year history with the health center and have made significant contributions to advancing the mission of the health center and to strengthening the role of the health center throughout the community(ies) it serves.



Unsung Hero Award
Roger Lacoy, Board Member, Primary Health Care, Inc.

This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a level of excellence in his/her work which distinguishes his/her services and contributions during the past year. 

Eligibility: An individual who is a staff member or volunteer at an Iowa health center who is not typically recognized publicly for his/her contributions. Nominees may include, but are not limited to, front-line staff, outreach workers, financial assistance staff, interpreters, accounting, and human resources staff. Nominees demonstrate a commitment to the mission of the health center and a dedication to providing outstanding service to health center patients.

    Outstanding Provider Award
Shilo Hilger, DDS, River Hills Community Health Center

This award recognizes a distinguished provider who exemplifies excellence in clinical practice and demonstrates a dedication to the health center mission and to the patients he/she serves. 

Eligibility: An individual who is a medical, dental, or behavioral health provider at an Iowa health center. Nominees may include, but are not limited to, physicians, dentists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, dental hygienists, registered nurses, nurse midwives, social workers, and pharmacists.

Community Search
Sign In