Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
2013 Annual Conference Awards

This year, the Iowa Primary Care Association presented the Carl Kulczyk Memorial AwardUnsung Hero Award, and Outstanding Provider Award during the 2013 Annual Conference, October 24-25, in West Des Moines, Iowa. Congraulations to our winners!


2013 Award Winners

Lorna Hines
Clinical Director
Primary Health Care, Inc.

This award was established in recognition of Carl Kulczyk's outstanding contributions to the Iowa PCA and community health field prior to his death in 2008.  This award is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to his/her organization over the course of his/her tenure at the health center.

Eligibility: A Board member or staff memberwho serves in a leadership/management position at an Iowa health center. Nominees have a multi-year history with the health centerand have made significant contributions to advancing the mission of the health center and to strengthening the role of the health center throughout the community(ies) it serves.

Lacey Naaktgeboren
Clinical Director
Proteus, Inc.
This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a level of excellence in his/her work which distinguishes his/her services and contributions during the past year.
Eligibility: An individual who is a staff member or volunteer at an Iowa health center who is not typically recognized publically for his/her contributions. Nominees may include, but are not limited to, front-line staff, outreach workers, financial assistance staff ,interpreters, accounting, and human resources staff. Nominees demonstrate a commitment to the mission of the health center and a dedication to providing outstanding service to health center patients.

William Soto, DDS
Dental Director
Crescent Community Health Center
This award recognizes a distinguished provider who exemplifies excellence in clinical practice and demonstrates a dedication to the health center mission and to the patients he/she serves.
Eligibility: An individual who is a medical, dental, or behavioral health provider at an Iowa health center. Nominees may include, but are not limited to, physicians, dentists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, dental hygienists, registered nurses, nurse midwives, social workers, and pharmacists.


Community Search
Sign In